19 January 2018: Dishes Finished, Jade Family and Another Sketchbook Finished!

dishblg

The dishes are finished, so I reward myself by making a sketch of the dishes in the drying rack. With that, I was looking at blogs, since I am new at this, and I saw that DropOfSunshine liked a post that I did. I read DropOfSunshine’s post https://myplantbabies.wordpress.com/2018/01/15/so-i-stole-a-thing/ and was inspired to make a sketch of my plant babies for her.

jadfnblg

Upon completing this sketch, my sketchbook is full.

The sketchbook that I finished today is a Stllman and Birn Alpha Series 4X6 inch hardcover sketchbook with 62 sheets/124 pages.

I started the sketchbook on 21 December 2017. Wow! That’s only a little over a month ago! I just realized this! How did that happen?

I prepared the sketchbook for the vacation trip to Ecuador that my fiancee Julia and I were about to embark on. I sketched a couple of maps on the first page.

firstpageecuadorblgSome history and locations of some of the places we wanted to see to get an idea of where things are.

I filled the book much faster than I had anticipated. Maybe I can share some of the sketches I took in another post when I am back at school and can’t sketch as much.

What do you think? Let me know!

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “19 January 2018: Dishes Finished, Jade Family and Another Sketchbook Finished!

  1. I love the sketches of your jades! Your style is just amazing, it’s not very often I come across an artist so distinct in their style. I’ve been trying to figure mine out for years, yet you seem to be an artist who knows who they are, and has found their voice! I think you’ve definitely earned a loyal follower. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment